Free crochet pattern · Sjal / Shawl

Secret Paths Sjal / Shawl

                                      

Till denna vita-rosa sjal använde jag garnet Cotton Flower 200 g från Favoritgarner och virknål 4.0 mm. Du kan använda vilket garn du vill och addera eller ta bort varv, tex varv 5-18 som upprepas, för att få rätt storlek. Se bara till att avsluta med ett popkorn-varv innan du börjar med kanten.

For this white and pink shawl I used the yarn Cotton Flower 200 g from Favoritgarner and hook 4.0 mm. You could use any yarn and just add or exclude rows, for example row 5-18 that is repeated, to make it the right size. Just make sure to end with a popcorn-row before making the edge.


Mönster / Pattern: 

I PDF-mönstret finns även diagram / In the PDF pattern is also charts.

Svenska / English/US  PDF-pattern: Secret Paths Swe, Eng/US
Dutch PDF-pattern: Secret Paths NL
German PDF-pattern: Secret Paths, German

img_2823


Secret Paths av andra / by others:

img_3630-2
Av / By: @crochetwithme
Av / By @pippasliv

45 thoughts on “Secret Paths Sjal / Shawl

  1. Den är helt fantastisk Johanna ❤ Tänk vilken tur att mitt blå/rosa Cotton Flowers kom igår, precis lagom tills du släppte detta mönster 😉 Sååååå nu ska jag klämma in lite sjalvirkning bland tomtar och julklappstillverkning 😀

    Like

  2. Hi! Thank you so very much for this lovely pattern!!! If I were in Sweden, I would definitely buy the yarn you used, but unfortunately I’m not, so I have to use some other yarn. The yarn I’ll use is hand-dyed, so I have to buy all the yarn I’ll use at once (so that the colour doesn’t change if I buy extra yarn later). Approximately how much yarn should I buy for a normal-sized shawl made with 4mm hook? Thanks in advance ❤

    Like

    1. Thank you! 😊 I would say about 1000 meters depending of the yarns weight. But it eats quite much yarn with the popkorn rows and full dc rows. I hope this helps! Please let me know how it works out 🌸

      Like

  3. Hi mijo,
    I’m anja from germany. I love your Foto and your pattern. IT is so beautiful.
    One question please😉 At Facebook, i have a big group with 3000 members. Now i share your Blog and some of the ladys would likes to crochet your Shawl.
    Is IT ok, that we translate the pattern in german? I will send you the translation to share IT here on your blog.

    Like

      1. Yes, i would like to send you the pdf file. Feel free to Post It here and i will share your web Page in my Group 😉 so the members and other german chrocheters could it download. Sorry my english is very bad.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for your beautiful shawl pattern. It is very difficult to follow as both languages appear in each line but I can’t wait to make it.

    Like

  5. Hi! Can you tell me, do you use the US or UK terms? I’m using the english version of your pattern but I’m having a bit of trouble. My shawl is not coming out as a triangle shape,more like a V shape. I might be using the wrong kind of stiches? Thanks!

    Like

  6. What type of yarn would I need to buy to make this beautiful shawl. I live in the USA and I am not sure what would be the same as the yarn you used

    Like

    1. I have seen this shawl been made in very different yarns and it works fine since you can customize your size. The yarn I used where 3-stranded, 200g=1000m and a cotton/acrylic blend. I hope this helps 😊

      Like

  7. Hello from Australia.
    I would like to say thank you for sharing your beautiful pattern.
    I had been trying to find the perfect pattern to make a blanket for my mum for nearly a month, when I came across your gorgeous shawl pattern and just knew that it was “the one”.
    I hope you don’t mind that I have modified your pattern to turn it into squares for my mum’s blanket.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

